Individuality

What’s it all about? I don’t know, but…
Every person, in one way or another, desires to have or needs to have some kind of connection with the world around them. That world of nature, flora/fauna, and that world of human construct – our communal habitat. Some people, even in a modern world (maybe especially so), have very little connection with his or her surroundings. Those who are familiar with the TV Series ‘Alone’ might understand where I am coming from with this remark. What am I getting at here? Well, I want to be able to utilize this wonderful technology I am blessed to have at my hands, and express myself in creative ways, so as to connect with those around me in a manner in which I don’t have to experience great anxiety. I am so lucky to have my beautiful Mum & Dad with me, and can happily say that I am alive because I have my Mum & Dad in my life. I love them very much and so desire to have them both in my life every day, for as long as possible. Outside of my family however, I am cut off from society. I could even say that my “network” is essentially as vast as an Antfarm in a glass jar. But even that would be generous. In more ways than simply the following, I have a very difficult brain to deal with. I think in ways in which I realise aren’t normal. But that’s just the way I am. Every single day of my life, up until this point at which I am writing, I have lived to develop many mental struggles. Struggles in which I have come to understand will be with me forever (in varying degrees). Not that this makes me special in any way – it somewhat comforts me knowing that the world around me is full of people with similar if not worse struggles to deal with. It is sad, but also so very humbling knowing that you are never truly alone with whatever it is you are going through, and there are alot of incredible people out there, willing to help.

“Being alone is scary, but not as scary as feeling alone” – Amelia Earhart.

What is it I need help with, you might wonder? That’s a little private to be getting into much detail here, but simply put, I do need some help with my mental pain. What makes me different from most people though, is that I have a combination of problems that builds up into one big furball. I have always exhibited a somewhat anxious nature about myself, but as of recent, never before have I experienced a level of Anxiety that has made me physically unwell, so consistently. It is quite unbelievable to think of, but Anxiety disorders can come to us humans as a great big surprise! So powerful and debilitating. Nevertheless, we must always march on, and fight to better ourselves and each other. Mental Health is something we must deal with for life, but the effects can be temporary. This must always be remembered. ALL kinds of health is important to monitor and take care of. We need to care about these things more than we truly realise until we are faced with challenges.
The purpose of this writing? I feel like I need to note this, and connect this message to the WWW. For this is my place to connect to others, for which I should not take for granted. It is important to understand that we can utilize this technology ‘at our hands’ to help with expressing ourselves as a kind of therapy – even with the added bonus of being able to reach out and potentially help others.
Love and care for each other, people of the world!!!! And if you are currently having trouble coping, please seek help and don’t give up. I should do my best to refer to my own advice.

Maybush
Maybush

One response to “Individuality

Leave a Reply

